Dr. Ron at work

I thought you might like to know that Dr. Ron is a “real” doctor, of Medicine just now in the midst of his 43rd year as a practicing neurosurgeon.   My medical specialty has been in the news quite a bit lately with the candidacy or Dr. Ben Carson for the republican nomination for President, the recent publication of an acclaimed book by the British neurosurgeon Dr. Henry Marsh “Do no harm: Stories of Life, Death and Brain Surgery” and also “When Breath Becomes Air” by Dr. Paul Kalanithi a young neurosurgeon who died at age 37.  My own interest in becoming a neurosurgeon began at age 20 but that is a story for another time.  I have been a witness to and participant in revolutionary changes in neurosurgery but my time in the profession is rapidly drawing to a close so I will have comments and observations of my own life as a neurosurgeon to follow in time.

Leave a Reply

